you’re only as…healthy…as…you…feel.

Travis: Well, I know you and I ain’t talked too much, you know, but I figured you’ve been around a lot so you could…
Wizard: Shoot. That’s why they call me the Wizard.
Travis: I got, it’s just that I got a, I got a…
Wizard: Things uh, things got ya down?
Travis: Yeah.
Wizard: Yeah, it happens to the best of us.
Travis: Yeah, I got me a real down, real…I just wanna go out and, and you know like really, really, really do somethin’.
Wizard: The taxi life you mean?
Travis: Yeah, well. Naw, I don’t know. I just wanna go out. I really, you know, I really wanna, I got some bad ideas in my head, I just…
Wizard: Look, look at it this way, you know uh, a man, a man takes a job, you know, and that job, I mean like that, and that it becomes what he is. You know like uh, you do a thing and that’s what you are. Like I’ve been a, I’ve been a cabbie for seventeen years, ten years at night and I still don’t own my own cab. You know why? ‘Cause I don’t want to. I must be what I, what I want. You know, to be on the night shift drivin’ somebody else’s cab. Understand? You, you, you become, you get a job, you you become the job. One guy lives in Brooklyn, one guy lives in Sutton Place, you get a lawyer, another guy’s a doctor, another guy dies, another guy gets well, and you know, people are born. I envy you your youth. Go out and get laid. Get drunk, you know, do anything. ‘Cause you got no choice anyway. I mean we’re all fucked, more or less you know.
Travis: Yeah, I don’t know. That’s about the dumbest thing I ever heard.
Wizard: I’m not Bertrand Russell. Well what do ya want. I’m a cabbie you know. What do I know? I mean, I don’t even know what the fuck you’re talkin’ about.
Travis: Yeah I don’t know. Maybe I don’t know either.
Wizard: Don’t worry so much. Relax Killer, you’re gonna be all right. I know I seen a lot of people and uh, I know.
Travis: That’s the dumbest thing I ever heard.

the other one of me and bobby mcgee

He’s a prophet and a pusher, partly truth, partly fiction—a walking contradiction.

to be more precise

He’s a poet he’s a picker he’s a prophet he’s a pusher
He’s a pilgrim and a preacher and a problem when he’s stoned
He’s a walkin’ contradiction partly truth and partly fiction
Taking every wrong direction on his lonely way back home

This entry was posted in lampi di follia. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to you’re only as…healthy…as…you…feel.

  1. Simone says:

    What is real? How do you define real? If you’re talking about what you can feel, what you can smell, what you can taste and see, then real is simply electrical signals interpreted by your brain. (The Matrix)

  2. Simone says:

    The Matrix is a system, Neo. That system is our enemy. But when you’re inside, you look around, what do you see? Businessmen, teachers, lawyers, carpenters. The very minds of the people we are trying to save. But until we do, these people are still a part of that system, and that makes them our enemy. You have to understand, most of these people are not ready to be unplugged. And many of them are so inured, so hopelessly dependent on the system, that they will fight to protect it.

    Domanda: come si fa ad uscire dal sistema e rimanere vivi?

    • zia pina says:

      è pur vero che se vuoi fare un bel corto circuito la cosa migliore è infilarci qualcosa nella presa… lo so per esperienza personale, avrò avuto dodici anni, presi un pezzo di filo della corrente di quelli con l’anima di rame grossa, 1 mm di diametro, forse di più, ne feci un bella U e la infilai nella presa della corrente, puff saltò l’interruttore, io non mi feci nulla… (roflone)

Leave a Reply

